I Got a Book Deal! (The GIF version)

Things have happened in this writer’s world recently. Big things. Exciting, bookish, THINGS.

I went on submission. Within days, my agent sent me emails telling me about the editor interest we were getting. And I was pretty much . . .

fallovergiphy

It was a whirlwind two weeks filled with highs and lows and so much

nickgiphy

Then Sarah called with the news and said . . . how does it feel to know you’re going to be a published author? And I was all

NGgiphy

And then she said the first book would be out spring of 2016 and I just . . .

crygiphy

I was going to be a Sweet Sixteen!

Then she told me the publisher’s plans for Book Two and I

nickdancegiphy

I am beyond excited to announce that ASHES FOR STARS will be published by Henry Holt, spring 2016. I am honored to be part of the Macmillan family and MacKids Books.

Don’t give up on your dreams. I nearly did, so many times. It took me numerous books, countless rejections, and years to get to this point. But I love writing, so I was willing to learn and grow and keep reaching, keep putting myself out there. If you love what you do, it’s all worth it.

twirlygiphy

I wish you all the twirly moments. Be brave, Reach for the stars.

One thought on “I Got a Book Deal! (The GIF version)

Leave a Reply

